News & Advice

Which District Is Wichita In?

Wichita is located in Sedgwick County, which is in south-central Kansas. Sedgwick County is divided into several smaller cities and unincorporated areas, but Wichita is the largest city and serves as the county seat. Wichita is also the largest city in the Wichita metropolitan area, which includes several surrounding counties in Kansas and a portion of Oklahoma.

The city of Wichita is divided into six districts, each represented by a member of the Wichita City Council.

These districts are…

  • District I
  • District II
  • District III
  • District IV
  • District V
  • District VI